Triathlon Team host annual AGM

By Steven Jones

On Friday the 4th of May The Triathlon Club held its annual AGM at the University Pavilion, marking the election of the new captains for the following academic year.

Issues that were covered during the meeting included a restructuring of the training schedules, membership fees, sponsorship and socials, kit options, and captaincy nominations.

The meeting saw the relocation of swimming sessions from a Monday evening to a Thursday evening, and the introduction of a fortnightly Monday run focusing on triathlon specific session.

The captaincy nominations saw the position of Social Secretary being handed over from James Greene to Swaran Singh. Secondly the role of Secretary/ Treasurer, previously held by Sam Eley, was distributed to Tom Frake.

Eley was then repositioned as Novice Captain, taking the role from Steven Jones, whilst taking the majority vote against Francesca Hayward. Finally the role of Club Captain was held by Ben Davies on a majority vote against Aaron Webb.

%d bloggers like this: